Find a Provider

Walks in the Park: Fall 2017

August 18, 2017
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

Join MDI Hospital’s wellness team for walks throughout beautiful Acadia National Park this fall!

Mondays & Wednesdays
September 6 – October 30
8:30 am

Our walking program is designed for pleasure or fitness.  We encourage you to pace yourself.

MDI Hospital’s Wellness Program is not responsible for lost or stolen items, injuries or accidents.  Our goal is to offer a safe and enjoyable activity for everyone.  All walkers who are not currently exercising should consult with their health care provider before starting any exercise program.

All Walks Begin at 8:30

Things to consider:
Please wear appropriate shoes
Dress in layers
You may want to bring; water, snacks, insect repellent, camera

For More Information Contact:
MDI Hospital’s Wellness Program
Kathleen Mulligan
Community Health Educator
(207) 801-5034
Kathy.Muligan@mdihospital.org
Or
Ben Billings, MPH
10 Wayman Lane
P.O. Box 8
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207.460.2049
Ben.Billings@mdihospital.org

Upcoming Schedule:

Wednesday, September 6, 2017:
Schooner Head Overlook Parking Area to Thunder Hole- Meet in the Overlook Parking area. 3.0 Miles

Monday, September 11, 2017:
Paradise Hill from the Hulls Cove Visitor Center. Meet in the Visitor center parking area near the beginning of the trail. 2.3 Miles

Wednesday, September 13, 2017:
Redfield Hill. Meet in the overflow, upper parking lot for the Jordan Pond House. 3.0 Miles

Monday, September 18, 2017:
Witch Hole. Meet at the Duck Brook Bridge, Via the entrance from the Eagle Lake Road. 3.2 Miles

Wednesday, September 20, 2017:
Meet at Wildwood Stables parking area. Walk first loop around from bridge. 3.2 Miles

Monday, September 25, 2017:
Somes Sound Overlook. Meet in the Parkman Mountain Parking Lot on the left heading towards Northeast Harbor. 3.2 Miles

Wednesday, September 27, 2017:
Eagle Lake to Duck Brook Bridge. Meet in the Eagle Lake parking area on route 233. 3.5 Miles

Monday, October 2, 2017:
Hadlock Brook. Meet in the Brown Mountain Gate House parking area on Route 198. 3.9 Miles

Wednesday, October 4, 2017:
Witch Hole and Paradise Hill loop. Meet at the Duck Brook Bridge, Via the entrance from the Eagle Lake road. 4.6 Miles

Monday, October 9, 2017:
Wildwood Stable to Bubble Pond. Meet in the Wildwood Stables Parking Area. 5.0 Miles

Wednesday, October 11, 2017:
Little Long Pond. Meet at the Gate in Seal Harbor, (please carpool, if you can, parking is limited). 4.0 Miles

Monday, October 16, 2017:
Eagle Lake to Bubble Pond. Meet in the Eagle Lake parking area on route 233. 4.2 Miles

Wednesday, October 18, 2017:
Jordan Stream. Meet in the overflow, upper parking lot for the Jordan Pond House. 4.0 Miles

Monday, October 23, 2017:
Day Mountain Loop. Meet in the Wildwood Stables Parking Area. 5.6 Miles

Wednesday, October 25, 2017:
Amphitheatre Loop. Meet in the Brown Mountain Gate House Parking Area on Route 198. 5.2 Miles

Monday, October 30, 2017:
Eagle Lake. Meet in the Eagle Lake parking area on route 233. 6.0 Miles

 

Posted in Featured, News