Find a Provider

Walks in the Park: Summer 2017

July 7, 2017
Facebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmailFacebooktwittergoogle_pluspinterestlinkedinmail

Join MDI Hospital’s wellness team for walks throughout beautiful Acadia National Park this summer!

Mondays & Wednesdays
May 8 – June 28
8:00 am

Our walking program is designed for pleasure or fitness.  We encourage you to pace yourself.

MDI Hospital’s Wellness Program is not responsible for lost or stolen items, injuries or accidents.  Our goal is to offer a safe and enjoyable activity for everyone.  All walkers who are not currently exercising should consult with their health care provider before starting any exercise program.

All Walks Begin at 8:00

Things to consider:
Please wear appropriate shoes
Dress in layers
You may want to bring; water, snacks, insect repellent, camera

For More Information Contact:
MDI Hospital’s Wellness Program
Kathleen Mulligan
Community Health Educator
(207) 801-5034
Kathy.Muligan@mdihospital.org
Or
Ben Billings, MPH
10 Wayman Lane
P.O. Box 8
Bar Harbor, ME 04609
207.460.2049
Ben.Billings@mdihospital.org

Upcoming Schedule:

Monday, July 3, 2017:
Paradise Hill Loop. Meet at the Visitors Center in Hulls Cove. 2.3 Miles

Wednesday, July 5, 2017:
Wildwood Loop. Meet at the Parking Area at Wildwood Stables. 3.2 Miles

Monday, July 10, 2017:
Somes Sound Overlook. Meet in the Parkman Mountain parking area on Route 198. 3.2 Miles

Wednesday, July 12, 2017:
Witch Hole. Meet at the Duck Brook Bridge via the Duck Brook Road entrance. 3.4 miles

Monday, July 17, 2017:
Schooner Head Overlook to Thunder Hole. Meet in the Overlook parking area to the left at the end of the Schooner Head Road. 3.2 Miles

Wednesday, July 19, 2017:
Redfield Hill. Meet in the upper overflow parking lot at the Jordan Pond House. 3.2 miles

Monday, July 24, 2017:
Jesup path and Great Meadow Loop. Meet at the Sieur De Mont parking area. 3.0 Miles

Wednesday, July 26, 2017:
Deer Brook Trail. Meet in the lower overflow parking area for the Jordan Pond house. 3.0 Miles

Monday, July 31, 2017:
Hadlock Brook Loop. Meet at the Brown Mountain Gate House, just before Northeast Harbor. 3.9 miles

Wednesday, August 2, 2017:
Wooded Loop. Meet in the upper overflow parking area for the Jordan Pond House. 3.5 Miles

Monday, August 7, 2017:
Eagle Lake to Bubble Pond. Meet at the Eagle Lake Road parking lot. 4.2 Miles

Wednesday, August 9, 2017:
Jordan Stream. Meet in the upper, overflow parking lot for the Jordan Pond House. 4.0 Miles

Monday, August 14, 2017:
Little Long Pond. Meet at the Gate House in Seal Harbor. 4.0 Miles

Wednesday, August 16, 2017:
Wildwood Stables to Bubble Pond. Meet at the Wildwood Stables Parking area. 5.0 Miles

Monday, August 21, 2017:
Witch Hole with Paradise Hill. Meet at the Duck Brook Bridge via the Duck Brook Road. 4.6 Miles

Wednesday, August 23, 2017:
Eagle Lake. Meet in the Eagle Lake Parking Lot on the Eagle Lake Road. 6.0 Miles

Monday, August 28, 2017:
Amphitheater Loop. Meet in the Brown Mountain Gate House Parking Area (1 mile north of Northeast Harbor). 5.2 Miles

Wednesday, August 30, 2017:
Duck Brook Bridge to Eagle Lake. Meet at the Duck Brook Bridge on the Duck Brook Road. 4.0 Miles-Grand Finale

Posted in Featured, News